Zoo Trip

17 Jun

Hi there everyone!

I hope you all had a nice weekend. Mine was not great, but I can’t say it was bad either. As always, I went to work on Saturday. BTW, next Saturday is Report Card Day, yippee! And that night, I had dinner and watched movies with friends. Sunday was awful. I spent the whole day translating a paper on QoS in Mobile Ad Hoc Networks. Yes, I’m using the tech jargon on purpose to make you all feel ignorant. Ha! Thankfully, Monday was a holiday and I got a chance to rest from all the work of the previous day. That afternoon I ended up going to the zoo with a friend. It was totally unplanned and it happened almost by accident, but we really enjoyed our time there.

Sometimes I feel like I talk too much, so I will illustrate my little trip to the Zoo with pictures. Like they say, an image is worth a thousand words.

PS: I will of course add titles, descriptions and tags to the pictures. You know me, I can’t really keep my mouth shut. 🙂

The Lion King

Not only does the lioness hunt and kill the food, she also has to let the dominant male eat first. I say, go hunt your own food Simba!

 

The King of the Jungle

The King of the Jungle

Whoa! Being the King of the Jungle seems like such hard work. 😉

Monkey with the gross ass

Eww!

Eww!

 Is that poop coming out of this ass? I didn’t want to stick around and find out.

Cute Meerkat

Aww. He looked so cute. It’s like he was posing for me.

Timon

Timon

Cool Flamingoes

Pretty in Pink

Pretty in Pink

  These guys looked all so stylish. I want to have one at home. LOL

I will post more pics on Flickr (I swear I will do it this time) for you to see other cool things I saw at the Zoo.

M

One Response to “Zoo Trip”

  1. Gabriel June 23, 2009 at 10:36 pm #

    Great pictures Mangocita! You really have an eye for photography!

Leave a Reply

