Things I don’t understand

27 Aug

* Why I wake up almost every day at 3 AM to hear a motorcycle drive off and by the time I look out the window, it’s too late to see who it was and then I can’t go back to sleep because I am wondering if it’s just a police motorcycle watching the neighborhood, or if it’s a psycho killer stalking me. Or even worse, a burglar trying to figure out how to break into my house!

*Why my neighbor’s dogs start barking just when I am finally falling asleep, scaring the hell out of me.

*Why I have to be so lame about calling people and keeping in touch with friends I don’t see too often anymore. I seriously want to hang out with them, but there’s always something I have to do that ruins my plans.

* Why, on a whim and without a lot of thought, I decided to buy a new bed. And only after I paid for it, did I figure out I couldn’t afford to buy the mattress too.

*Why my old fan decided to stop working when the heat wave is at its worse, forcing me to buy a new one and thus altering my budget.

*Why only a few days after I got paid, more than half of my paycheck is gone.

*Why I agreed to buy such an expensive cover for our washing machine.

*Why I keep putting off organizing my closet.

*Why I dread getting pedicures so much and it seems to be a treat for all of my friends. I know it’s because I hate having people touch my feet and all, but at parties my feet are always the ugly duckling. LOL

*Why I bought a $220.000 TOEFL Preparation Book and have not opened it since I got it. I think every time I walk by the bookshelf, it looks at me and laughs at my stupidity.

*Why people write on their Facebook status things like: “Doing my homework” or “Reading  Twilight”. I don’t think you’re doing a good job on your homework or paying much attention to your book  if you’re taking Quizzes, opening Fortune Cookies or playing Pet Society on Facebook.

*Why it is so damn hot in this city.

*Why I don’t post in this blog more often.

*Why I am not working right now and instead I’m writing this post.

 

4 Responses to “Things I don’t understand”

  1. Gabriel August 27, 2009 at 7:56 pm #

    I’m the guy on the motorcycle and I’m looking over your house to make sure you’re safe. Sorry I woke you.

    And *Why are you not here with me?

  2. johannsalas August 29, 2009 at 1:00 am #

    hahahaha nice answer Gabriel.

    I think the book was really expensive, and if you say you have limited budget, you might have consider the Morgan way. (U know what I mean)

    Your neighbor dog’s are not the only crazy ones, the one next to my house, howl out loud every time an ambulance passes by.

    And I guess the motorcycle thing is more likely to be the guardian guy people hire in the neighborhood.

    btw, your post reminded me of a song of Alannis M, I guess you told me one day you didn’t like her, but anyway here is the song

    Take good care!

  3. mangocita August 29, 2009 at 10:46 am #

    Gabriel… I wish the motorcycle guy was you. Last night I got up in time to look out the window and I caught a glimpse at him. And it was no police officer or neighborhood security guard! Just a regular guy in a motorcycle.

    Johann…The Morgan way was my first option, but then I thought I really wanted the Audio CD’s and CD ROM so I decided to buy the book. I promised myself I would at least open the book this weekend.
    I think you’re mistaken. I do like Alanis Morissette. Remember Delanis? I always call her Delanis Morissette, and she reminds me of the real Alanis. She’s taking the Advanced Writing class with me too, btw. You should have take this course too! We’re having a great time in class.

  4. johannsalas August 29, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    Ohh , well I hope you have enjoyed the song, the lyrics are alike your post, and I took writing adv with David S. on july-nov 2006, but I did not practice so much back in that time.

    By the way, if they open the Grammar Adv II don’t hesitate to let me know.

    Take good care Majo.

Leave a Reply

