My First Thanksgiving

25 Nov

My Dear Ones,

Today is Wednesday; it is still the middle of the week for most of you.
But not for me! HA! For me today is like a Friday or Saturday because my vacation started yesterday. I am now in Tampa with my friends and we’re spending the Thanksgiving holiday here. I won’t go back home until Sunday night and I am so ready to explore Florida. Everyone tells me it’s lovely down here and that it’s so much better than North Carolina. We’ll see.  So far, I can tell you that the ride was long but pleasant and what I’ve seen from the city reminds of uptown Barranquilla so I am feeling kind of homesick. 😦

Packing for this trip was an exhausting task. I say this because I packed enough clothes for at least two weeks, which is ridiculous because I am only going to be here for 4 days and seriously, how many times can I change outfits in one day? I didn’t know I was so worried about fashion and that kind
of thing and I must say I am not really proud of it. That and the million little errands I had to run after school yesterday made me feel stressed out. I am really sick of running errands. But I guess that’s one of the things you have to get used to when you move to another country. Or maybe, it is an American thing? I don’t really know.

 I promise to tell you all how my trip went as soon as I get back. I really don’t know why I am blogging right now instead of getting ready to go out with my friends. As soon as we got here, our host informed us that she has a very strict itinerary planned for us, which includes going to clubs and bars EVERY SINGLE NIGHT! That should help me get over my Barranquilla blues and make my first Thanksgiving a very pleasant one. 🙂

2 Responses to “My First Thanksgiving”

  1. Gabriel November 26, 2009 at 3:07 am #

    How many pairs of shoes did you bring?

  2. Johann November 28, 2009 at 2:21 pm #

    hahahah Majo that’s so cool !

    I’m bitting my elbow out of envy !

    (if that is possible)

    😉

Leave a Reply

