Snowed In…Or Almost.

30 Jan

Hello there. I am writing this post sitting on my comfortable bed, in my pj’s-which I’ve worn all day- and enjoying a glass of cold orange juice and some cherries. In case you’re wondering why I’ve spent the whole day lazing around at home, let me explain why. I was snowed in. Or Almost.

See, here when the weather people predict rain, it rains. If they predict sunny skies, the sun does shine. But I think this time they didn’t get it right. They warned us about a major snow storm that was going to leave every one trapped at home. People were even advised to stock up on groceries just in case. And being the diligent girl I am, I went to Wal-Mart and bought enough food for a week. The store was crowded like hell. The shelves were half-empty like they had announced the end of the world instead of a few inches of snow.

Anyways, seeing all those people buying enough food for a decade kind of made me freak out a little about the weather. So I canceled my plans for tonight which required me to drive an hour to a nearby city called Wilmington. I didn’t want to drive in snow-packed roads.

So this morning I woke up to find only a few millimeters of snow. Anyways, it was a good thing I didn’t go out because there has been a constant falling of freezing rain since this morning which is even more dangerous than snow because it’s like you’re driving over a fine layer of ice.  I don’t want to skid out of control and end up in a ditch. God, I’m so dramatic sometimes.

So my day has been like this:

  1. Eat
  2. Read
  3. Watch a movie
  4. Talk on the phone
  5. Repeat 1,2, 3 and 4.

But somehow in between that routine, I showered. I swear I did!

I just ate some delicious dinner and now I’m off to do some more reading and movie watching. But before I go I will show you some delightful pictures I took this morning.

Behold the snow storm!


Our cars

The view from my bedroom window

One Response to “Snowed In…Or Almost.”

  1. Gabriel February 5, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    That looks more like dandruff than snow. Try a winter in New England. 😉

Leave a Reply

