Archive | 7:10 pm

He’s Here!

22 Sep

This has been(or had been) one crappy day which was very likely to happen considering I’d had a crappy night too.  Work was tough and seriously made me want to break my own rule of not blogging about work. And not even my yummy snack of a Granny Smith apple and pita chips made me feel any better.

But!

The following picture totally made my day!

After 9 long months, he’s here!

My godson, Justin Zambrano Vargas!

Isn’t he just adorable? He’s the cutest baby ever! I can’t wait to meet him in person! I’m so proud of his mommy! And even though she is the one who just gave birth,  you have no idea how emotional I’ve been since I found out! And I’m so excited!  Can’t you tell from all the exclamation marks?!

PS: Justin, if you ever read this blog, I want to say that I tried really hard to convince your dad not  to name you Justin. I know you don’t want to have the same name of an annoying 16 year-old singer or the guy who thinks he brought sexy back. But you know your dad. He can be really stubborn at times. Besides, the other options he gave your mom weren’t any better. Like, Dante or Owens. Anyway, no matter what name you got, we still love you very much.

XOXO,

Your Godmother