Tuesday Tunes

19 Apr

Well, well, well, posting two days in a row.  Nothing wrong with giving the little old blog some loving, right? Today’s post doesn’t really include a whole lot of prose. This is more of a Tumblr-like post.

Anyways, I just wanted to share a few songs that I discovered recently. Some of them are kind of old and I just can’t believe I hadn’t found them before. I have Pandora to thank for that.

So, without further ado, here are my Tuesday Tunes:

1)  Lucky by Jason Mraz & Colbie Caillat. So sweet, I love it.

2) Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol.  I heard it for the first time in a Grey’s Anatomy episode and I thought it was an awesome song.

3) Dog Days Are Over by Florence And The Machine. I’m obsessed with this song. I’ve been using it on my jogs and it just makes me run faster, literally. It’s also awesome to listen to when you’re driving in heavy traffic. 🙂

4)  Someone Like You by Adele (live version). I am in total love with this song.  I simply adore her voice and I think it is amazing that she writes her own songs. The lyrics of this song are sad but sweet. Adele is one of my favorite singers!

I should go to bed now so goodnight ya’ll. (Ha! I’m a southerner now!)

5 Responses to “Tuesday Tunes”

  1. David J April 19, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    I have almost all those songs you just mentioned on my Ipod. I’d recommend “One and Only” and “Rolling In The Deep” by Adele (actually, anything Adele whipped out on “21” -her latest album- is sheer gold).

    What music have you been into recently? I’m a total little monster if you know what that means.

    • mangocita April 20, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

      I actually have the whole 21 album and I just love it. I suspected you’d be a little monster. Ha! And I’m usually into anything Pandora recommends. As for the blog, I can see you already created a WP one and let me just say that WP rocks!

  2. David J April 19, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Now that I look at your Blogroll, I don’t know what to do about my China Diaries. Blo-spot is down, and I don’t feel like repeating myself in a new blog. I have a WordPress account, but I haven’t started writing anything yet. Now, my beloved expert blogger, what should I do?

  3. David J April 20, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    I am leaving you my new blog! I am just starting over, so be patient!

  4. djwolff April 21, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    I have a photoblog, too.

    http://djwolffphotos.wordpress.com/

    Check it out.

Leave a Reply

