Friday Doesn’t Mean Anything To Me Anymore!

1 Jul

Hey ya’ll!

I just finished my second week in grad school. And I barely survived. THIS IS SO MUCH WORK! But I know it will be worth it in the end.

All my friends told me I would do excellent in the writing assignments. And not to blow my own horn, I’ve gotten some praise on how well I write. 😛  I’m insufferable, I know.

But! Writing academically is nothing like writing here. I can basically say whatever I want here. Not on my Pedagogy papers! So far, I have gotten two A’s and a B.

I have been so busy, that I haven’t had time to do laundry or exercise frequently. Also, I’m eating like a pig. I blame that on getting three hours of sleep most days.

Things I love about school so far include:

-Linguistics! I love, love, love that class and my teacher knows so much. I want to be that smart!

– All the trees and plants in this town. It’s so green! No wonder it’s called Greensboro!

-Being a student again!

-Having free coffee and free access to an awesome library!

Since there’s not much narrative to this post, I will say goodbye now, but not without first sharing my two currently favorite songs! They’re obviously by Adele. I have the biggest girl crush on her! My love for her music is contagious. I have already turned 2 people into die-hard fans!

This one, I have on repeat on my playlist. Such a lovely voice!

And this one is just, perfect.

Happy Friday and Happy 4th of July! Go out and have a drink! I’ll be celebrating from my desk, drinking wine while I do phonetic transcriptions.

2 Responses to “Friday Doesn’t Mean Anything To Me Anymore!”

  1. jucaagsa July 10, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    I’m so happy you’re having a good time at college, dear Mangocita. I hope you’ll keep on working hard until the end. Miss you a lot.

    JC

    • Mangocita July 10, 2011 at 9:04 am #

      Call me!

Leave a Reply

