Happy Birthday To Me!

19 Mar

Since I am an old lady now ( 82 years old ha!)  and too lazy to write a birthday recap like I usually do, I am just going to let photos do the talking of my 28th birthday which has so far included two different celebrations. If I feel up to it, I will probably write some kind of philosophical crap on what it feels like to be on my late twenties some other time.

5 Mile Hike – Owl’s Roost Trail. Nothing like two hours going uphill to remind you of your age.

 

 

I was a sweaty mess by the time I was done…

However, the beautiful landscape kept me entertained

Night time celebration…

 

Celebration #2

And of course I had to buy new shoes and show them off. Some things never change.

So yeah I’m turning 82…

One thing that all my birthday celebrations have in common is that I always take dorky pictures holding the birthday cake…

Or standing in weird positions…

So today (my actual birthday) is almost over and this day has passed without any fanfare, but it has been a special day since I have gotten birthday wishes from almost all of those who I care about and live away from me. And I had to work, which sucks, but it was alright because they were cupcakes involved. So happy birthday to me!

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me!”

  1. G. Marquez March 19, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    Feliz Cumpleaños Mangocita.

    • Mangocita March 20, 2012 at 5:47 am #

      Muchas gracias!

  2. Oriana March 19, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Happy Birthday my beloved friend!!!!
    I remembered but I stayed out all day long. I wish you the best. Hey do the wazzub thing. I sent you an e-mail several weeks ago. It’s great business that would be my best gift ever if you decide to join our WAZZUB family. I’ll send it to you this week, but please do it.
    Wish you the best. Regards to J from me and tell Duvan to continue working in our wazzub project ’cause it isreally going to pay….

    • Mangocita March 20, 2012 at 5:48 am #

      Thank you for your good wishes!

  3. jucaagsa March 24, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    You seem to have celebrated your birthday properly… I “celebrated” mine like two months later 😦

Leave a Reply

