Photo-A-Day May: Days 14, 15 & 16

16 May

Day 14

Grass

This is the spot of grass that grows just beside the deck. I took this one really early in the morning before I left for work. What I love the most about that picture is the little droplets of dew resting on the blades of grass.

Day 15 

Love

Needless to say, that is not love, but something that represents love.

It turns out it is really difficult to take a flattering picture of a ring when you have chunky fingers like me.  Actually, the ring suits my keyboard better than my left hand. Ha!

And yes, that is an engagement ring.

Day 16 

What you’re reading

I got this book out of a trash can at school. They were getting rid of old books in the media center and I couldn’t help taking a quick look to see if there was anything worth rescuing. I got this one along with a collection of American short-stories and a William Blake poetry book.  I am usually not into this type of book, but I am really liking it so far.

 

Leave a Reply

