May Photo-a-Day Challenge: Days 21-31 (Over a month later)

2 Jul

Because I’m nothing but a person who has to see things through *sarcasm*

Funny how now that I have more free time than I’ve had in a long time, I hardly ever blog. At this point, I don’t know if it is because I realized there is no point in keeping an online record of my life when I can just be living it or because I just don’t know what to do with myself with all this free time.

Day 21: I care about this

Day 21

Something I care about is my marriage. Corny picture, I know. Oh, well. I’m corny, I guess. Looking at it now, I can’t help laughing at the background.  Also, J hates having his picture taken, even if it’s just his hands, so I pretty much had to force him to take this one day before he left for work.

Day 22: Change

Day 22

My hair has changed a lot lately. The biggest change is that I now keep it short. I was sick of all that hair getting in the way whenever I tried to do, well, anything.

Day 23: PJs

Day 23

No commentary needed for this one.

Day 24: Go

Day 24

Yeah, not a very safe thing for me to do.

Day 25: Us

Day 25

I love this picture of us.

Day 26: Fave thing to do on Sunday

Day 26

I absolutely love getting up before everyone else on Sunday mornings and curling up on the couch with a book and a cup of coffee. I love the peace and quiet at that hour of the day. However, I have been staying up so late on weekends lately that I end up sleeping in and skipping my coffee/reading ritual.

Day 27: Can’t live without

Day 27

Can’t live without sleep. It might seem like a pretty obvious thing that people can’t live without, but I’ve come to realize how important sleep is my life. Hardly anything comes between me and my sleep when I’m exhausted. My friends know this about me and they can usually spot the signs when I’m about to fall asleep. I can get some shut-eye anywhere and I will sleep through almost anything: movies, loud conversations, arguments and even a burglary. True story. This sleep condition can be embarrassing at times but whatever.

Day 28: What you’re doing right now

Day 28

When I posted this on Instagram, I added the caption “Night time ritual” and I got teased quite a bit by my friends about it. Apparently the words “night time ritual” along with a picture of candles implies the occurrence of tantric sex and pouring liquid wax on one’s body. Ridiculous.

Day 29: Kiss

Day 29

I kind of like the shape of my lips here.

Day 30: Tool

Day 30

Google Tasks. Enough said.

Day 31: Four things

Day 31

While waiting for lunch (Greek salad with grilled chicken).

Final thoughts

I used my phone almost exclusively this time around, and while it was convenient when I was particularly busy, I didn’t love the look and quality of my pictures. Smartphone cameras cannot perform miracles, I guess. If I were to do this picture challenge once more, I think I would stick to using a real camera.

Leave a Reply

