The ABCs of Me

18 Aug

A. Age: 29

B. Bed size: Queen.

C. Chore you dislike: Taking out the trash. Hate it!

D. Dogs: None. I’m more of a cat person.

E. Essential start to your day: Checking my mail and having coffee.

F. Favorite color: I go through different color phases. Right now, it’s coral and emerald green.

G. Gold or silver: Silver.(And white gold)

H. Height: 5′ 2″. I wish I was taller.

I. Instruments you play(ed): Flute in high school although I was pretty bad at it. .

J. Job title: ESL (Lead) teacher

K. Kids: Someday. Soon I hope.

L. Live: In Selma, NC.

M. Mom’s name: Ivette

N. Nicknames: Joycy, Josie, Chouchy, Mari, Jo, and  Mayo (pronounced MAHyoh). I don’t dislike any of those except for the last one, which is what some relatives call me.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None unless I count the one time I stayed at the hospital keeping my mom company when my grandpa was hospitalized.

P. Pet peeves: Too many to type here.

Q. Quote from a movie:

From Amelie Poulan ( My favorite)

Man in photo: She is in love.

Nino Quincampoix: I don’t even know her!

Man in photo: Oh, you know her.

Nino Quincampoix: Since when?

Man in photo: Since always.

Man in photo: In your dreams. – Amelie

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: Patricia, Cristal, Paula and Christian. Siblings on my dad’s side, though.

T. Time you wake up: On weekdays, 5:25 AM. On weekends, around 7:30 AM.

U. Underwear:  Um, yes? No? I don’t understand this one.

V. Vegetables you don’t’ like: Hmm, I don’t think there is a vegetable that I don’t like. Well, I’m not into radishes that much, but I’d still eat them.

W. What makes you run late: I’m always late if I have a lot of free time to get ready before I have to be somewhere. If I have just enough time to get ready, I’m less likely to be late.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Both ankles a few times and teeth many times!

Y. Yummy food you make: It’s really weird but the fact is that fancy, gourmet dishes are so easy for me to make whereas I occasionally mess up simple, everyday meals.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: That’s a weird “favorite thing” to have. I guess I would choose meerkats.

Leave a Reply

