Currently…

23 Oct

Reading: The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert and Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. It’s been so long since I’ve read a book that I actually love and so far these two have been wonderful, in completely different ways.

Eating: Lots of fish, especially ahi tuna, salmon, and trout. We have been doing something we call “International Night” every week in which we take turns making a dish from a different country. So far, we’ve had Thai, German, Chinese and Colombian, of course. I’ve also been eating  pumpkin oatmeal and pumpkin pancakes.

Drinking: Pumpkin beer! I’m even taking notes on the different beers I’ve tasted. I may end up writing a post about my favorite pumpkin beers. Also, I’ve been in a diet Ginger Ale drinking phase. I’m actually drinking some right now!

Wondering: When my stupid shoulder is going to heal. I was in a car wreck a little over a month ago and I developed bicipital tendonitis as a consequence. I’ve had this achy, dull pain on my shoulder for a while that just won’t go away. I’m getting physical therapy and hoping it goes away soon.

Excited: About SE TESOL Conference! I am presenting my research project at a TESOL conference for the first time ever and I can’t wait. I’m a little nervous but mostly excited.

Watching: New Girl and HIMYM. There isn’t anything on TV right now that I’m really super into, so these two lighthearted shows satisfy my TV needs. I’ve even managed to convince J to watch some episodes with me a couple of times.

Missing: Zumba. I need to take a break for a while until my shoulder completely heals.

Loving: E.l.f. and Clinique Make up, Trapiche Malbec wine from Argentina, Kiehl’s heat protective cream, Mrs Meyer’s Lemon Verbena counter top spray, EOS lip balm and Gold Bond Ultimate Intensive Healing Hand Cream.

Listening:  I can’t stop listening to this Miley Cyrus cover. The lyrics are ridiculous but I love the singer’s voice.

I’ve also been listening to the Julieta Venegas Pandora Station and the Spilled Milk podcast, especially while I’m cooking.

Wanting : To go hiking soon!

Dreading: Putting away summer clothes and shoes. I wish I had a bigger closet.

Disappointed: That no matter how much I try, I almost always screw up baking. See the dairy-free birthday cake that I made for J’s birthday party. I made a killer arroz con pollo for that night though. So I was able to redeem myself with that.

Nostalgic: About my wedding day. I had so much fun that day! I wish I could relive it. Can’t believe it’s been almost a year.

DSC01477 Looking at my dress again makes me swoon!

2 Responses to “Currently…”

  1. jucaagsa October 27, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    I would like to say something else about this but I just have to say that it is maybe the most Majo-like post. You can see Majo in every single word 🙂

    • Mangocita October 28, 2013 at 9:22 am #

      Aww Juan! That is such a sweet comment! I will close my commentaire with another trademark Majo phrase:

      We need to Skype asap!

Leave a comment