Better Luck Next Time!

16 Dec

I believe we can all agree that this write-a-blog post-everyday endeavor has been a flop.  I chose the worst month ever to do this really. The “holiday stress” as people call it, in addition to the mountain of paperwork I’m working on,  and my efforts at trying to catch up with the workload before we go on Christmas break was just too much. Last week was particularly stressing. So much so that I dreaded waking up, and I’m usually what you’d call a morning person. Once I am up, I’m ready to go. Not last week I wasn’t. So I admit defeat. Nothing wrong with that.  I guess I will give this writing exercise another try over the summer when, you know, I AM OFF WORK FOR TWO WHOLE MONTHS!

Back to our regular erratic-posting schedule.

2 Responses to “Better Luck Next Time!”

  1. rebeccadhall December 23, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    It definitely can be hard to keep up with! I’ll look for your next attempt and maybe it will be a bit easier to do. Relevant content is not the easiest thing to come up with when you don’t really know your reading audience.

    • Mangocita January 5, 2014 at 10:39 am #

      So true!

Leave a Reply

