Facts for Friday

6 Jun

Yay for alliteration!

1) I’m really excited because we are going to watch “The Fault in Our Stars” this weekend. Before I read the book, everyone warned me that it would make me cry. Surprisingly, it didn’t. Yes, it was very sweet and sad story, but it didn’t move me to tears. I specially liked the dialogue in the book. It sounded much too grown-up like for a young adult book. I’m not saying teenagers are unable of having intelligent conversations but I was a teenager too, not that long ago, and I’ve worked with them for a long time and trust me when I say, most kids that age do not see life that way or have such deep discussions.

2) This week I fell off the exercise wagon. Monday started with a great Zumba class but it all went downhill from there. I blame (partly) PMS for this. I had a horrible migraine on Tuesday and cramps on Wednesday and Thursday. Today I was just being lazy. But tomorrow is Saturday, so that means more zumba and maybe some strength training. And then Sunday, a walk/run. I hope to do better next week!

3) We are taking a big trip this summer! And it’s going to be awesome! I don’t want to say anymore just in case someone in my family sees this and decides to use Google Translate. We are both counting the days! I know it will be memorable so I will take eleventy billion pictures and hopefully I won’t be so lazy not to blog about it all when I come back. I know we will make wonderful memories that I want to remember in detail.

4) One more week (and a day) to be done with school. Having summers off work has really spoiled me. I can’t fathom working over the summer now. I know I probably sound insufferable saying that but it is the truth. I was thinking the other day about my job in Colombia. When I was there, I was worked Saturdays, sometimes until 6 PM, and I taught summer courses during vacation time. I loved while I was doing it but now that I know the joy that it is to have two months off and both Saturday and Sunday off every week, I don’t think I can ever go back.

 

 

Leave a Reply

