Weekend Highlights

10 Jun

My laptop battery is currently at 25% which means I need to finish this post before it dies* because I’m just too lazy to go get my charger. So to make it faster, I’m doing weekend highlights, bullet-style.

  • I had a doctor’s appointment Friday afternoon which got cancelled at the last minute. That cleared my agenda for reading on my couch. J had to work late so I just ate leftovers and watched Netflix that night.
  • Saturday morning was the usual, except no brunch because I was going to a cookout/going away party later that day so I was saving room for that feast. The food was delicious and I tried some yummy cocktails.
  • On Sunday, we went to church, ate at our favorite Mexican place and then went to see The Fault in Our Stars. Yeah, I hadn’t cried that much at the movies since Titanic came out when I was in the 8th grade. While it was no surprise that I was probably going to shed a tear or two, I was really surprised at how much the film moved me considering the book hadn’t that same effect. Don’t get me wrong I enjoyed the book pretty well, but for some reason the movie was a bigger cry-fest for me. I would say don’t watch this movie if you are clinically depressed or if any of your relatives has cancer.
  • We had planned to go on a walk/run Sunday evening, but I backed out at the last minute. J went by himself but made it a short one. I decided, instead to do this strength circuit for arms that I found online while listening to trashy pop music on Pandora. It made my arms feel like jello. They’re still pretty sore actually.
  • Finally some photographic evidence because you know one of the rules of blogging is pictures or it didn’t happen. 

image (5) image (4) image (3) image (2) image (1) image

* I apologize in advance for any typos as I am not planning to proof-read this post.

Leave a Reply

