Hello from The Caribbean!

30 Jul

And soon goodbye too, HA!

I have been in Colombia for three weeks and I have loved every minute of it. The husband came with me but only stayed for a week. I miss him terribly but I get to see him this Friday, yay!

I had planned to blog my whole trip and take millions and millions of pictures, and while I have had taken a lot of photographs, I definitely haven’t gone overboard witht the picture-taking. For one, I feel kind of ridiculous pulling out my iPhone or my camera at a fancy restaurant. Or telling people not to dig in just yet because I want to instagram our food and drinks. Kind of ridiculous if you think about it. Also, there is the obsession we have as a society to document every single minute of our lives and then post it on social media. Why? I understand the want to capture moments on camera so you can look at them and relive the memories. Isn’t it more important to actually be in the moment so that later you have a clearer memory of that time?  I have been trying to  just be in the moment.

 

This is not to say I won’t try to write recaps here. Just that I am going to enjoy this trip to the fullest down to the last minute of it.

See you on the other side of the Atlantic!

 

M

 

 

One Response to “Hello from The Caribbean!”

  1. jucaagsa March 8, 2015 at 9:09 am #

    I absolutely agree with you, dear Mangocita. It’s important to enjoy these beautiful moments with all the people you love. And I’m sure you did it 😉

Leave a Reply

