About me

Hi! I’m a 32 year-old teacher living in Eastern North Carolina with my husband, J. I’m originally from Barranquilla, Colombia and I miss my home country very, very much. Even so, I still love living in the US. Sometimes, I find myself in awkward situations and feel the need to write about them. Other times, my husband makes fun (in a loving way) of my mispronouncing certain English words. Joke’s on him, ’cause I spell better than him! Ha! J is an amazing husband. I never dreamed of loving someone as much as I love him. ❤ I started grad school in 2011 and got my Master’s Degree in TESOL on May 11 2013. In July 2015, we welcomed our first baby. L has been the best thing to ever happen to us. I have never felt greater love than this. I love pistachio ice cream, taking pictures, the color teal, talking to people from other cultures, and writing. Oh, I’m obsessed with Bon Jovi. I hate cockroaches, scary movies, vallenato music, being home alone, rude people, and sweet tomato. ( A.K.A. Tomate de Arbol) Also, I don’t like the words jumento and Gesundheit. If, for any strange reason, you feel the urge to contact me, you can do so at: mangocita [at] gmail [dotcom].

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: